WORLD TRADE

ORGANIZATION

RESTRICTED

G/SCM/N/4/Add.1/Rev.1 SCM/190/Add.1/Rev.1

25 September 1995 (95-2794)

Committee on Subsidies and Countervailing Measures

<u>SEMI-ANNUAL REPORTS UNDER ARTICLE 25:11</u> <u>OF THE AGREEMENT</u>

Revision

1. The following Members and countries eligible to become original Members have notified the Committee that they have not taken any countervailing duty action during the period 1 July-31 December 1994:

Austria
Brunei Darussalam¹
Colombia
Costa Rica
Cuba
Czech Republic
Dominican Republic
Egypt

El Salvador Finland Ghana¹ Guatemala Honduras Hong Kong Hungary Iceland India Indonesia Israel Jamaica

Korea Malaysia

Japan

Malta
Mauritius
Morocco
Nicaragua
Norway
Pakistan
Paraguay
Philippines
Poland
Romania
Singapore
Slovak Republic

Slovenia South Africa Sri Lanka¹ Sweden Switzerland Tanzania Thailand Turkey Uruguay Zimbabwe

2. Semi-annual reports of countervailing duty actions during this period have been received from the following Members: Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, Chile, EC, New Zealand, Peru, United States and Venezuela. These reports have been circulated in document series G/SCM/N/4/... and SCM/190/....

¹These Members have further indicated that no countervailing measures were in force as of 31 December 1994.

G/SCM/N/4/Add.1/Rev.1 SCM/190/Add.1/Rev.1 Page 2

3. No reports have been received from the following Members: Antigua and Barbuda, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belize, Botswana, Burkino Faso, Central African Republic, Côte d'Ivoire, Djibouti, Dominica, Gabon, Guinea Bissau, Guyana, Kenya, Kuwait, Lesotho, Macau, Malawi, Maldives, Mali, Mauritania, Mexico, Myanmar, Namibia, Nigeria, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent & Grenadines, Senegal, Suriname, Swaziland, Togo, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Uganda and Zambia.